Friday, April 19, 2024


 She’s at it AGAIN!!!  No matter where you stand on the “ Swiftie” train there is no denying that this young lady is one of the hardest working women in the game! Releasing numerous albums in the past consecutive months a monster tour and a movie to boot….. She also somehow squeezed in football games to support her significant other. How does she get it all done one might ask? Absolute focus. Here we are again listening to another roster of work that will no doubt take the world by absolute storm! Whether you are 7 or 70 you will most likely know these songs by heart in no time. There is no denying this woman’s conviction. Taylor is an absolute powerhouse. This amount of excellence does not come for free….Taylor is sharing personal experiences with the release of new music. Listeners are here for it….. Watch the premiere of her new music video “Fortnight” (feat Post Malone) – the lead single release from The Tortured Poets Department – is available now. The accompanying music video will be released at 8pm EST today! 


Friday 19th April 2024 Today Taylor Swift released The Tortured Poets Department and announced the surprise release of the second instalment of the album, The Tortured Poets Department: The Anthology on DSPs.


“The Tortured Poets Department. An anthology of new works that reflect events, opinions and sentiments from a fleeting and fatalistic moment in time - one that was both sensational and sorrowful in equal measure. This period of the author’s life is now over, the chapter closed and boarded up. There is nothing to avenge, no scores to settle once wounds have healed. And upon further reflection, a good number of them turned out to be self-inflicted. This writer is of the firm belief that our tears become holy in the form of ink on a page. Once we have spoken our saddest story, we can be free of it.

 And then all that’s left behind is the tortured poetry.” – Taylor Swift


The 16-track The Tortured Poets Department is Swift’s eleventh studio album and features Florence & The Machine and Post Malone.


“Fortnight” (feat Post Malone) – the lead single release from The Tortured Poets Department – is available now. The accompanying music video will be released at 8pm EST today. WATCH ITON BELLABASSFLY!!! 


Two hours after the release of TTPD, Taylor announced The Tortured Poets Department: The Anthology, which includes 15 additional songs. The surprise double album is available now to stream across all DSPs.


Immersing the listener in a cinematic sonic landscape painted by one of the greatest story tellers of our time, the beautifully crafted The Tortured Poets Department and The Tortured Poets Department: The Anthology are reflective of an artist in their creative prime.




The Tortured Poets Department tracklisting

1. Fortnight (feat Post Malone)

2. The Tortured Poets Department

3. My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys

4. Down Bad

5. So Long, London

6. But Daddy I Love Him

7. Fresh Out The Slammer

8. Florida!!! (feat Florence + The Machine)

9. Guilty as Sin?

10. Who's Afraid of Little Old Me?

11. I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)

12. loml

13.I Can Do It With a Broken Heart

14.The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived

15. The Alchemy

16. Clara Bow


The Tortured Poets Department: The Anthology tracklisting

17. The Black Dog

18. imgonnagetyouback

19. The Albatross

20. Chloe or Sam or Sophia or Marcus

21. How Did It End?

22. So High School

23. I Hate It Here

24. thanK you aIMee

25. I Look in People's Windows

26. The Prophecy

27. Cassandra

28. Peter

29. The Bolter

30. Robin

31. The Manuscript


Provided to YouTube by Universal Music Group The Tortured Poets Department · Taylor Swift THE TORTURED POETS DEPARTMENT ℗ 2024 Taylor Swift Released on: 2024-04-19 Producer, Associated Performer, Programming, Synthesizer, Piano, Cello, Background Vocalist: Jack Antonoff Producer, Associated Performer, Vocals: Taylor Swift Studio Personnel, Mixer: Serban Ghenea Studio Personnel, Mix Engineer: Bryce Bordone Studio Personnel, Recording Engineer: Laura Sisk Studio Personnel, Recording Engineer: Oli Jacobs Studio Personnel, Asst. Recording Engineer: Jon Sher Studio Personnel, Asst. Recording Engineer: Jack Manning Studio Personnel, Recording Engineer: Sean Hutchinson Studio Personnel, Recording Engineer, Associated Performer, Drums: Michael Riddleberger Studio Personnel, Recording Engineer, Associated Performer, Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Piano, Hammond B3: Mikey Freedom Hart Studio Personnel, Recording Engineer: David Hart Studio Personnel, Recording Engineer, Associated Performer, Synthesizer: Evan Smith Studio Personnel, Recording Engineer, Associated Performer, Synthesizer: Zem Audu Studio Personnel, Mastering Engineer: Randy Merrill Studio Personnel, Mastering Engineer: Ryan Smith Composer Lyricist: Taylor Swift Composer Lyricist: Jack Antonoff Auto-generated by YouTube.

No comments:

Post a Comment