Friday, October 27, 2023



Friday 27th October 2023 - Today Taylor Swift released 1989 (Taylor’s Version).


The 21-track album of new recordings is the fourth instalment of Taylor’s Version albums.  

1989 (Taylor’s Version) includes five never before released songs, “"Slut!"” (From The Vault), “Say Don’t Go” (From The Vault), “Now That We Don’t Talk” (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault), “Suburban Legends” (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault) and “Is It Over Now?” (From The Vault).


Taylor Swift released her fifth studio album, 1989 on 27th October 2014. In the U.S. it had the highest first week sales of any other album in over a decade and cemented Swift as the first artist in chart history to have three albums each sell over one million copies within the first week. In the UK, it became Taylor’s best-selling album, (with over 1.7 million chart units), after debuting at No. 1 in the Official Albums Chart. In 2016 1989 received the GRAMMY’s most prestigious accolade, Album of The Year Award. Taylor is the only female artist ever to have been honoured in this category three times (Fearless, 1989 and folklore).


1989 (Taylor’s Version) tracklisting: 

1. Welcome To New York (Taylor’s Version) 

2. Blank Space (Taylor’s Version)

3. Style (Taylor’s Version)

4. Out Of The Woods (Taylor’s Version)

5. All You Had To Do Was Stay (Taylor’s Version)

6. Shake It Off (Taylor’s Version)

7. I Wish You Would (Taylor’s Version)

8. Bad Blood (Taylor’s Version)

9. Wildest Dreams (Taylor’s Version)

10. How You Get The Girl (Taylor’s Version)

11. This Love (Taylor’s Version)

12. I Know Places (Taylor’s Version)

13. Clean (Taylor’s Version)

14. Wonderland (Taylor’s Version)

15. You Are In Love (Taylor’s Version)

16. New Romantics (Taylor’s Version)

17. "Slut!" (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault)

18. Say Don’t Go (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault)

19. Now That We Don’t Talk (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault)

20. Suburban Legends (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault)

21. Is It Over Now? (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault)

No comments:

Post a Comment